Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

Canadian Prairie and Signs of Spring

with 2 comments

I am back in Canada, back on the Canadian Prairies.  When I left on January 1st, it was -30C.  It was a white and blue world.  Now, temperatures are in the mid-teens and faint shades of green are showing through the burnt grasses.  If all works out, I will find my way to the golf course in a few days.  Of course, I will again take my camera in hopes of capturing more spring scenes such as this one taken last year in April.

The world of Costa Rica has been left far behind and the world is again different.  I am as yet, unsure of what this difference will mean to me.  The changes in myself, in my spouse and in the rest of the world will call for me to be present in a different manner.  The best I can do is to keep my eyes, heart and mind open to what these changes have to offer.

This is the problem and the beauty of every spring.  New life, changes, hope.  Out of the skeletons of the dead, out of the burnt ashes, new life arises.

There are no quotes today.  Rather, I encourage you to go outside and search for your personal quotes in some sign of spring.  Find this symbol and allow it to speak to you.  Then, when you have heard, seen and felt, allow yourself to resonate and accept your changes.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I too must take rests from others’ thoughts, and yet I always return starving for the comfort of another’s words. Reading Gatsby. Not a book I would normally want to read, but I find myself unable to put it down. The time is right.

    One book you might be interested in: The Story of Philosophy. Took me eight months, but it was well worth the read.

    • I think I have already read this book. That said, thanks for suggesting it as others might see that and decide to give it a go. I look forward to hearing more from you.

      Robert G. Longpré

      April 11, 2010 at 8:23 am


Leave a Reply

