Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

Two In One

leave a comment »

Today’s post is going to be short as I am going to be leaving shortly for yet another engagement with the outer world.  I took this photo simply because I like flowers.  In choosing this photo for toady’s post I thought that it would simply be just a photo with no significance.  Of course I should know better as all images have something to say other than the obvious.  Though I was focusing on the lily that was open, trying to get an angle on the shot that would highlight it best, I didn’t realise that I was also taking a photo of the unopened versions.  Seeing them together I am reminded of the Jungian idea of how the one, the individual is both masculine and feminine.  Enough said for today with a likelihood that I will be back later tomorrow with a post that has more depth and more words in resonance.

Written by Robert G. Longpré

July 31, 2011 at 11:38 am

Leave a Reply

