Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

A Quietness On Earth and In the Heavens

with 2 comments

As evening approached a few days ago, while I was chasing a full moon photo, I turned and saw the western horizon through the trees and then looked up to see a jet flying high leaving a trail of white.  I’ve been doing more reading lately but the reading hasn’t yielded any inspiration for this blog site.  Likely I need a day or so of mental rest as I sit in a sort of limbo of emptiness.  It is okay and I am not worried about losing the muse who inspires me to write.  I am learning to accept and not force the words as they come.  So, for now, these words will do for this moment.

Written by Robert G. Longpré

August 20, 2011 at 1:13 pm

Posted in Jungian Psychology

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your ‘blank’ reminded me of Back in analysis days, I would sometimes announce I had nothing to talk about/nothing on my mind today and I don’t know what to do.
    He would get excited and say oh good, it is just a matter of time now when something really important will come out, rather than your premeditative nonsense.

    Urspo

    August 21, 2011 at 1:29 am

    • 🙂 Exactly! And now to be patient, to really listen with more than ears.

      rgl

      August 21, 2011 at 5:29 am


Leave a Reply

