Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

The Dawn Of A New Journey

leave a comment »

Dawn in Toronto, Canada

I took this photo on the last morning in Canada just hours before heading to the airport for my flight to China.  I have to admit that leaving Canada and my son’s home left me with a lot of mixed emotions.  Spending two weeks with my son and his family was the longest stretch of time we had been together since he left home to make his own way in the world as an adult.  This time, it was I who was leaving to return to a life outside of Canada.

Leaving is a break from something old and moving to something new, and it seems that most leaving takes part in the morning.  Moving forward into a new day, a new journey is archetypally represented by the journey of the sun, a journey that is renewed each day. And so, knowing that as I move forward on a new journey, I am heartened by the thought that the sun will come out from behind the dark clouds.

Written by Robert G. Longpré

August 30, 2011 at 8:55 pm

Leave a Reply

