Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

Walking the Devil Out of My Soul

with one comment

Tianning Grand Pagoda, Changzhou

I took this photo yesterday afternoon near the end of a fifteen kilometre walk from the apartment to the main park in the centre of the city. For the past four days it has been all about walking with the average of about ten kilometres each day.  Today was not much different as at least another twelve kilometres were walked in the first half of the day with an additional evening walk thrown in for good measure. It is as though I am taking advantage of the pleasant weather and the time off from teaching during the week-long holiday. As a result I find myself writing this in the late evening.

I am not one who works hard on being fit. In truth, I am lazy with exercise. I would much rather read and write and meditate. Thankfully I don’t give into laziness all the time. I know that I need to take care of the body as much as I need to care of my mind and my soul. On days like today I find that a tired body does little to stimulate the mind.  I become tired all over . . . a good tired.  Tomorrow I will return here hopefully with something to say that others will find worth reading.

Written by Robert G. Longpré

October 6, 2011 at 9:30 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. the body is the garden of the soul; please tend to it!

    Urspo

    October 7, 2011 at 1:49 pm


Leave a Reply

