Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

A Year of Blogging in Review

with 4 comments

This is my 1,035 post since I began Through a Jungian Lens in November 2008. The blog has had two homes since that time, the first at WordPress (https://retiredeagle.wordpress.com/) with this being the second home because living and working in China with its infamous Fire Wall makes posting to WordPress a nightmare activity unless one has a VPN. Since beginning this blog I have had just over 80,000 visits to the site and 2, 760 comments. I have to say that I am pleased with this as the blog site isn’t exactly promoting a theme that is of interest to many people. Thankfully the Jungian on-line community has decided that this site is worth continuing and supporting.

Since I moved the site in February of 2011, the statistics are only about the visits since that time, 26,800 visits.

The top posts for 2011 are:

  1. James Hillman – A Mythic Journey (280)
  2. Working on Relationships (224)
  3. The Hidden Universe Within (195)
  4. Eros and Kronos (179)
  5. The Lights Are On, But Nobody’s Home (178)
  6. Permeability – James Hillman and Margot McLean (119)
  7. After Life or Inner Life (115)
  8. The Truth About Projections (103)
  9. In Search of the Authentic Self (90
  10. Reclaiming Anima and Animus (87)
  11. Trying to Silence the Psyche (87)
I don’t have any resolutions for 2012, nor did I make any resolutions last year. I do have a hope that life will unfold in such a way that I will continue to blog, to take photographs, travel and enjoy the relationships that are essential for my well-being. I wish for each of you to have all of your needs met and for you to be graced with a life of living your bliss.
Written by Robert G. Longpré

December 31, 2011 at 2:26 pm

Posted in Jungian Psychology

Tagged with

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dear Maureen and Robert,
    Wow, indeed – very impressive to read the statistics from your site – you clearly fulfilled a need, not only for yourself but for others as well – so we all must be grateful that we were allowed to have joined you on your Quest .

    As I believe you live in the future, it is already 2012 in China and we have some hours to go to stay awake, smile.

    Petra and I wish both of you for 2012 – Good Health – LOVE and Good Fortune – and we are anxious to learn what kind of adventures are awaiting us in 2012.

    Thank you !

    Opa Bear

    January 1, 2012 at 12:06 am

    • Yes, the six months of life that this blog has enjoyed has yielded positive results. I do have to admit that most of the numbers are because of the search terms that use naturism, nudism or variations thereof. Still, people are reading and returning. I do look forward to many more comments and e-mails from you, a man I see as my slightly older brother. Best wishes to you and Petra in this “interesting” year called 2012.

      rgl

      January 3, 2012 at 9:53 am

  2. Thank you for sharing your journey with others, I enjoy reading your posts regularly and appreciate the insights they inspire.

    Be well and I wish you the best in the coming year!

    Nancy

    Nancy

    January 1, 2012 at 1:43 am

    • Hi Nancy, I am glad that you are finding some value in my posts here. I hope that your 2012 is a very good year and not “too” interesting. 🙂

      rgl

      January 3, 2012 at 9:55 am


Leave a Reply

