Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

Defying the Will to Ingnorance

leave a comment »

Outside of my window in Thailand

 I’ve decided on a change of photo type for today’s post. The number of flowering trees and plants is absolutely amazing. One of my projects is to get as many photos of the varieties as I can before I leave Thailand  in early February.  The presence of moisture and sunshine feeds the flowers in defiance of the season being “winter.” This moisture and sunshine is also feeding me, nourishing my soul and giving me the extra energy needed for the alchemical work of individuation.

My journey through my personal history has taken me to the age of 21 and now registers almost 75,000 words. During the process I am maintaining a dream diary as well as reflections journal which is growing with images that have somehow eluded inclusion (after-the-fact) in the main story. Of course this will mean a re-write at some point. The final version will also include psychological reflections along the way looking at how complexes find their sources and how living and doing the “work” allows resolution and individuation. Perhaps it is too large of work, but it is my ambition. Likely bits and pieces will find their way here in “general” terms in order to protect the innocent and guilty.

When we choose that which is not best for us,

there can be a deep seated part of us

that does not want to heal.

These words from Daily Om help me to spot the resistances and will help me fill out all the empty spaces hidden in darkness.

Written by Robert G. Longpré

January 25, 2012 at 10:43 am

Leave a Reply

