Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

Planting New Seeds On The Journey

with 4 comments

Planting new seeds for a new life

That about sums it up at this point. I am sitting at the airport in Shanghai knowing that I have made a deliberate move to go in a different direction for the rest of my life. The running is coming to an end. For years I have been running. I was always asked, “Where do you want to go? What do you want to do? Why are you running?” The truth is I never had an answer. Now, I know that I have been running from the darkness, the shadow. It’s time to confront the shadow head on and claim my self as the prize.

In a few hours I will be on the plane back to Canada and soon I will taking up the battle in earnest with a “little help” from family and friends and guide. To mark the transition I have removed my beard which was making me physically and psychologically feel and look old as though I had given up and was just waiting for the final scene of my own story, my own myth, to play out before the closing curtain said “That’s all folks!”

Part of this transition process has me looking backwards at where I have been, especially in terms of the first time I had to battle the darkness consciously in the nineties. I found my poetry from that time period and have begun the process of placing them into a book which I will publish. It won’t be a big book. It will be an intimate book, one that allows the archetypal characters that demanded my attention to find a voice and a presence. A death, the death of one of my brothers at his own hand, acted as a catalyst for the first battle.  Another death, that of my mother, is the catalyst for this second battle. I will honour that first battle with the book as I enter into this new war against darkness.

Of course, I will make the book available for free here, as an ebook.  I will also provide a link for those who will want to buy a print copy of the book. And now, it is time to “fly.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good luck with your inner travels, Robert…and I wish you success in your battle.

    seekraz

    February 14, 2012 at 9:52 pm

    • Entering the battle is the success already. Whatever the outcome, it is the journey that is important and I have dared to stay with the journey. 🙂 Thanks as always.

      rgl

      February 15, 2012 at 12:22 am

  2. Well, good for you already, then, Robert, for having dared to enter the battle. As you know, that’s not an easy decision to make, at least not in the direction you’ve chosen to go. I wish you success along the journey! And you’re most welcome. 🙂

    seekraz

    February 16, 2012 at 10:53 am


Leave a Reply

