Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

Signs of Spring

with 4 comments

Signs of Spring

It has been a while since my last post. There is no “good” reason for the delay other than to say that my head, heart and spirit were lacking. Sometimes it is just enough to wake up, make required connections with the outer world and then just go blank.

This has been my story for much of April as anyone who reads here regularly will have noticed. Usually I write almost every day. It goes with the practice of reading, taking photos, playing music, meditation and taking care of the body. Yet, there are times when it seems all that one can do is breathe and wait for something to shift.  Breathing is the issue, and that issue is mirrored by a resurgence of my seasonal allergies which has me again taking allergy medications which leave me in a bit of a zombie state from time to time.

Today, I changed residences in Calgary. Today my wife returned to our home in Saskatchewan after six days in Calgary with me. Perhaps today will be that shift that is needed, that I have been waiting for. It is raining and puddles are growing, the spring melt has now built small soggy ponds – all signs that spring and new life are here. Now, to see if that new life manifests in waking up and investing in becoming more present.

Tonight I head out for week four of the five week seminar which is focusing on James Hollis’ book, The Eden Project. I will leave much of the “settling in” process to tomorrow as I figure out what is missing and what I need to purchase to begin to treat this new basement suite as my sanctuary. And then, on the weekend I am taking part in Michael Conforti’s workshop with respect to dreams here in Calgary. It is time for me to leave the lethargy and claim my own space in life.

Written by Robert G. Longpré

May 1, 2012 at 3:24 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your process of Healing my friend, that’s what I pray for ! Courage !
    May you join in the Power Energy of Spring.

    Opa Bear

    May 2, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    • I thrive is sunshine and heat, good friend. Healing comes from both without and within.

      rgl

      May 3, 2012 at 6:19 pm

  2. “Yet, there are times when it seems all that one can do is breathe and wait for something to shift.”
    This is one of the hardest things I am needing to learn right now. Goes totally against my usual modus operandi.
    I get a little nervous around facile generalizations… but in my case the truth of “cancer as teacher” feels as real as it gets.
    Thanks for continuing to post, Robert. I appreciate being able to share your thoughts.

    Walt Pascoe

    May 3, 2012 at 1:29 pm

    • Thank you, Walt. I am putting up another post referencing the Guy Corneau presentations, for the May 4th post. The post is for you and all my readers here as well as for myself. Each of us has wounds of the spirit and/or the soul that needs our individual and collective care. Take care my friend.

      rgl

      May 3, 2012 at 6:22 pm


Leave a Reply

