Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

Time Out For Fun

with 2 comments

Just another photo of the moon – July, 2012

I just don’t get tired of photographing the moon. Why? Honestly, I don’t know. I simple want to. I don’t have to have a known reason when it comes to photography. This is something that I just trust. I follow rather than lead when it comes to photography. For almost everything else in my life, it is about taking a lot of time to analyse, justify, weigh and doubt.

I have returned to Calgary and analytic sessions after a week off (for good behaviour) spent at my home and on the home golf course. My golfing is an indication of how I am doing analytically speaking. I have been noticing that I struggle less and that there is less frustration translating to a better score. I anticipate that I will be back to normal  when it comes to the golf course before the end of the golf season.  A good part of my time at home was filled with the presence of one of my children and her two boys, my two oldest grandsons who golf with me and my wife.

Now that I am back in Calgary the golf clubs are put away for at least a week, time that I will spend walking, reading, writing and researching.

Written by Robert G. Longpré

July 5, 2012 at 12:24 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m with you. I never get tired of photographing nor looking at it. Endless fascination. Something spiritual and connecting about it.

    Paul

    July 9, 2012 at 6:05 pm

    • I don’t think I will ever get tired of taking these photos.

      rgl

      July 19, 2012 at 7:57 pm


Leave a Reply

