Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

Slowly Cooking In The Sunshine

with 2 comments

Enter into the world of the unconscious

This is a photo I took about an hour ago while enjoying a long walk along the Bow River in Calgary. I had on my backpack with the camera and the laptop for weight as I work hard to both lower my blood pressure and to regain my fitness level with corresponding weight loss. Ideally I would lose about ten pounds (5 kilos) over the next month and a half. It seems that since my return from China I have put on these extra pounds due to being overly focused on analytic work. It helps that the sun has finally decided that it is summer time in Calgary.  The sun motivates me.

Now that I am moving again in the sunshine, I find that meditation has become deeper, especially after pushing the pace for more than an hour. My body temperature goes up and there is a corresponding heating of psychic contents. It is as though my body heat with the rays of the sun have begun to cook unconscious contents which in turn have caused a sense of shifting – alchemy of the psyche in action. Now, I will step aside and not try and control the process. It will unfold as it will.

Written by Robert G. Longpré

July 7, 2012 at 10:40 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve been away for a week; I look forward to ‘catching up’ here.

    Urspo

    July 8, 2012 at 9:56 pm


Leave a Reply

