Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

Where The Energy Goes

with 2 comments

Have backpack will travel

As I mentioned a number of days ago, I will be posting here very little for the next while. I have built a second blog site which will be my “main” focus for this “time out” from Through a Jungian Lens. The new site is called It’s All About The Journey. The time out at this site is being matched by a time out from the analytic process that I have been engaged in over the past five months in Calgary. The intensity of analysis since my arrival in Calgary has seen me do a full year of analysis, assuming one session per week. The time out has a definite purpose, that of re-entering daily life. During the time out I will find what has shifted in terms of contact with others, with relationships with others, as well as the relationship with myself. I am leaving Calgary and my little abode here to return to my home in Saskatchewan. I will be taking a good measure of myself at home while doing the necessary physical and spiritual preparations for a pilgrimage. I won’t be abandoning the psychological in the process, but I will be accenting the body and soul. The new blog site is where I will journal this time out. You can find the new blog site here.

I keep coming back to the image of the three moose I took almost two weeks ago and of the sighting of the three pronghorn antelopes less than an hour later – “What did their appearance really have for me as a message?” I have allowed this image to sit and stew within me in a deep background without “analyzing” it to death. What is emerging is the idea of body, mind and soul (heart). In this blog site, Through a Jungian Lens, I have been focused on the mind, the ego. I have been weighted in favour of the mind at the expense of my heart and of my body. That said, I am not abandoning Jungian Psychology, nor am I denying that my “Jungian filter” will somehow not influence the journey I am about to begin in life. When there is something that is particularly “Jungian” in orientation, I will post it here during my self-imposed time out – but likely that will be a rare instance. So from this point until my completion of my pilgrimage, I leave this place knowing that I will come back, come back home.

Robert

Written by Robert G. Longpré

July 17, 2012 at 9:42 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i have had a ‘life long’ interest in jungian psychology and photography – so when I found your site – I was happy to find some one who lived life as I do. Thank you for sharing your experiences on line . I look forward to your other blog and i am inspired on my journey by people such as you. Thank you once again.
    Cheers,
    Bob from Australia.

    Bob cvetkovic

    July 21, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    • Hi Bob, as you can see the other blog no longer exists and I am retreating back into this blog as my only place of expression. I will be posting very rarely, if at all, during September and October while walking. The writing will follow afterwards here. I will be keeping a “journal” in the traditional manner from which I will draw posts to come. Until my departure, I will post here. Thanks for your patience. 🙂

      rgl

      August 14, 2012 at 8:55 am


Leave a Reply

