Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

Out of Silence

with 6 comments

All of our children, their families, our treasure. August 2012

Sometimes words fail me. Sometimes words create an expectation that I fail to measure up to for one reason or other. For example, the intention to blog about the pilgrimage at a different blog site. I began to follow the intention and then it blew up within me. And so, I retreated into silence

As I mentioned a number of days ago, I will be posting here very little for the next while. I have built a second blog site which will be my “main” focus for this “time out” from Through a Jungian Lens. The new site is called It’s All About The Journey.

The blog site is no more. I lost the enthusiasm to continue even before I had walked my first step of the pilgrimage. And, I retreated into silence. My children and grandchildren have helped me fill the silence over the past two weeks, a good thing as I have this tendency to slip into dark holes when things fall apart on me, within me. Today, the last of my children and grandchildren begin their journey home. I was blessed with all being home at the same time and being able to celebrate that fact together.

It was a good time but it did have an edge of sadness as all knew that in a few weeks I would be gone, basically out of communication through regular channels while on my pilgrimage.

Written by Robert G. Longpré

August 13, 2012 at 4:54 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The upcoming silence will be the power that heals you. Keep an eye on the “prize” and know we all love and support you and this journey. Thank you for being you.

    Dustin

    August 13, 2012 at 8:38 pm

    • Thanks, Dustin. You make it easier to leave home with your support. And at the same time, it becomes even harder as the real time and geographic distance is accentuated by that support. With love, Papa.

      rgl

      August 14, 2012 at 9:00 am

  2. “The authors have deleted this blog.” I have to admit reading those words made me a little uneasy, but at the same time, I knew you were following your inner wisdom. In this chaotic world of instant communication, your choosing silence feels very good. It is with joy that I look forward to the time when you are ready to share the next step of your journey. The picture of you and your family is just wonderful! Such a precious gift you are giving your children in that you are teaching them to be authentic and true to who they are. (Jane)

    jbj

    August 16, 2012 at 11:10 am

    • It is my hope that I am indeed showing them how to be authentic, not just telling them. Thanks, Jane. 🙂

      rgl

      August 17, 2012 at 7:39 pm

  3. Well, I know what you mean when the wind goes out of the sail before you even leave port. I am in a strange place too…and can’t seem to pull myself out of it. It’s good you have family…and it seems a loving, functional one, to keep you from getting lost in the dark. 🙂

    Aphrodite

    August 16, 2012 at 6:35 pm

    • I hope that you find your path emerging out of the lost woods, Aphrodite. At some point you will. It begins with accepting that you are where you are, not somewhere in the past nor in some hoped for future. A little Zen advice 🙂

      rgl

      August 17, 2012 at 7:41 pm


Leave a Reply

