Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

Saying Goodbye to 2012

leave a comment »

DSCN0810

Wind-carved snow on the Canadian Prairie

The skies have cleared and the snow has stopped falling leaving the world freshly scrubbed with glistening white.  I went for a walk in this windscape of white feeling the light wind burning cheeks and nose, knowing that I was alive and present. There was no space left for thinking, just being. At my side, my wife walked with me. We turned to see each other knowing that it was a good thing, that we were in a good place.

The last day of 2012 is here and I have continued to post blogs here, however not as frequently as in the past. I do want to finish the year with a post to share with you. Tomorrow I will be with my eldest child and her family for a turkey New Year’s evening meal following an afternoon at a hockey game. I know I wont be thinking of the blog site or anything else while I am with my two eldest grandsons and their parents. I am learning that being present involves more than just body presence.

Returning home the next day it then becomes time for packing and re-packing our bags in order to finally decide what goes and what stays in the bags. Of course we will have packed too much while worrying that we haven’t packed enough.

As I go through each day until we fly off, I continue to practice being present, even for the little things like doing dishes or other daily task. And each day I will take time to meditate with wishes that each of you can be freed from worries and suffering.

Happy New Year! – Bonne et Heureuse Année! – ¡Feliz Año Nuevo!

Written by Robert G. Longpré

December 31, 2012 at 3:51 pm

Leave a Reply

