Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

With The Best of Intentions

with 4 comments

The times they are a changing

The times they are a changing

Best intentions, that is how I am approaching 2013, both in my face-to-face world and here on this blogging site. Last month I wrote up eleven posts, less than I normally write. Why? In my opinion, it is because I don’t have a plan, a road map which I could follow when the muses abandon me.

The past year has been one of constant disruption and change. I started the year as a professor in China then took leave which took me back to Canada after a pause in Thailand. Rather than spend time at home I set up house in a new city where I spent months digging through the shadows and sewage of my psyche.  After several months, the patterns began to repeat as though I was a hamster on a wheel so I decided to once again get out of my comfort level and put myself out there with a trip to France in order to walk part of the pilgrimage route leaving from Le Puy en Velay. When my body said enough, I did return home. Something had shifted within and being at home felt like being where I belonged. Since my return, I have been working on rebuilding my foundations in my home and family. With the new year, I intend on making sure I am truly present. 

New Year's Resolution 2013

New Year’s Resolution 2013

I almost never make New Year’s resolutions but I think that this year I will approach this site with more structure which will make it easier for me to continue posting. For example, I intend on making Mondays my days for posting on Masculine Psychology. Thursdays would be for Tibetan Buddhist themes. sort of a Meditation Monday kind of process. With this sort of approach I might find it easier to create a flow for writing, even to the point of for some of the themes being able to write and schedule posts for when travel and life demands that I refrain from using the computer. I don’t want to be chained to the computer though I do want to write and write and write.

In the process of attempting to organise my thoughts along various themes, I likely will find that I need to bring parts of older posts back here so that there is some sort of logical flow of ideas and material. I do beg your patience for when this happens. Right now, I am finding it hard to remember what was said and what was left unsaid because there wasn’t a plan in place.

With that now said, I wish each of you a Happy New Year for 2013. Be blessed and be at peace. I do pray and meditate  for your well-being.

Written by Robert G. Longpré

January 1, 2013 at 9:24 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like structure like this; it provides a stencil in which to work; not unlike the archetypes, so it is apt, yes?

    Urspo

    January 1, 2013 at 4:44 pm

    • Thanks good doctor. It helps me approach the work with archetypes here and within my own psychological work. 🙂

      rgl

      January 11, 2013 at 5:58 pm

  2. Best wishes for this New Year – I am grateful for the reflections if and when they come – being present and connected to your loved ones and yourself comes before the blog!
    cheers from Bob down under!

    Bob cvetkovic

    January 2, 2013 at 12:14 pm

    • Thanks, Bob. I realise that I have procrastinated with a response to your comment, but life just seemed to take me other places since then. The reflections, hopefully, will be more regular. 🙂

      rgl

      January 11, 2013 at 5:59 pm


Leave a Reply

