Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

Transitions Points in Time

with 2 comments

Pelican perched by the main dock of Puerto Morelos

Pelican perched by the main dock of Puerto Morelos

It’s a gray day here in Puerto Morelos, my last full day in this location. Tomorrow I will be on the road to Belize. I may (or may not) get around to putting up a post between now and tomorrow evening. But then again, it isn’t that I have to put up posts, it is all about whether given time and opportunity, that I find the motivation to write and have something perhaps worthy of being written. I did get to meditate at the edge of the pier this morning though there was no observable sunrise. The wind had dropped to a very cool breeze on my back making sure I stayed present rather than falling asleep. Since I have been meditating at the edge of the pier, it would mean that I would get wet should I fall asleep and roll off the end of the pier. I don’t worry about it because I do know how to swim.

There was no walking along the beach this morning. Rather, the time was spent making sure that all is in readiness for tomorrow’s travels. Now, it is raining and walking has been delayed to later this afternoon, even if it means wearing a rain jacket or using an umbrella. I do need to make it into town and get a bit more money from an ATM and perhaps a few pieces of fruit for the long bus ride south. Then, it will be a walk back to our little casita where we will play some cards, read a book, surf the Internet and somehow pass the hours as we transition from here to there.

 

Written by Robert G. Longpré

January 31, 2013 at 11:32 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dear Robert,
    Thank you for this Post and this great picture of a Pelican on a post above the water.
    The water, the symbol of the unconscious.
    The Pelican reminds me of the Rosicrucian symbol, of the Pelican cutting in her breast to feed her seven chicks with her own blood.

    Perhaps these symbols are about something to tell you about your stay in Belize.

    I hope the two of you will have an interesting bus drive, that will not tire you too much.

    Opa Bear

    February 1, 2013 at 3:13 am

    • I think you are correct, Opa, about the pelican being symbolic of finding nourishment, answers, fuller consciousness while in Belize. Perhaps. Thank you.

      rgl

      February 9, 2013 at 2:58 pm


Leave a Reply

