Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

A Day In The Life in Puerto Morelos

with 2 comments

Time out once the bags  were unpacked in Puerto Morelos

Time out, the bags are unpacked in Puerto Morelos.

The first day back in Puerto Morelos is now in the books. I began the day with a cup of coffee out on the patio [photo on left taken by my good wife] followed by outdoor meditation where a light passing breeze joined the sun in keeping me present in the moment. I haven’t been able to meditate outdoors since early autumn, so the opportunity was more than welcome.

With breakfast done, we walked four kilometres into the old part of town, Colonia, to buy fresh fruit, vegetables and meat, along with fresh squeezed juice to take back to our home in Puerto Morelos, Casa Sorpresas. It wasn’t long after our return back to the casa before we decided it was time to get in a beach walk. Two and a half hours later, it was back to the casa where I made some guacamole to be eaten with crackers and vegetables. By that time, we both needed some time out to recharge our batteries.

I found a sunny spot and anointed my body with the sun’s golden and fiery rays. Needless to say it wasn’t long before I was drenched from head to toe with sweat. It was time for us to go to the sea and immerse ourselves in the life-renewing waters of the sea. We got home in time to prepare supper together.

I had thought that I would do some writing in the evening while listening to an NHL hockey game [I follow the Ottawa Senators team]. However, the energy to write wasn’t there. I listened appreciatively as my team won their game. Maybe tomorrow I will write something here, or add to my growing collection of poetry, or turn again to writing more of my second novel. Whatever does happen tomorrow I do foresee meditation, movement, sun, sand and sea having an important healing role to again play.

Written by Robert G. Longpré

February 7, 2014 at 6:17 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am glad to see you back in the sun and warmth; you thrive there.

    Urspo

    February 7, 2014 at 11:08 pm

    • 🙂 I cook here and that cooking is good for me even if it gets uncomfortable and makes things begin to bubble beneath the surface. Thanks, good Doctor.

      rgl

      February 17, 2014 at 5:47 pm


Leave a Reply

