Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

Mindfulness – More Than Sitting Meditation

leave a comment »

Home on the Mayan Riviera at Casa Sorpresas

Home on the Mayan Riviera at Casa Sorpresas

Today’s image is courtesy of my wife who was trying out the panorama feature of her Samsung Note 8. As you can see, I was in the studio suite while she was taking this photo which covered about 210 degrees. I have this feature on my tablet as well but haven’t used the camera feature as I prefer to use my DSLR when taking photos. That said, photos are not often taken this winter on my part. It isn’t because there is nothing to take photos of; rather, it has more to do with motivation and focus. My mind is elsewhere and I am learning to respect and just watch where my focus takes me.

Buddhism – reading various books and documents, meditation, sitting for dharma with others, and practicing mindful awareness as I go about daily life is taking up a good portion of my time. Writing as an act of mindfulness where I touch shadows, acknowledge them and practice letting them go – working on a book of course – fills a few more hours of each day. Walking along the beach again invoking mindfulness and seeing what emerges finishes off my daily Buddhist practice.

Written by Robert G. Longpré

February 28, 2014 at 1:45 pm

Leave a Reply

