Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

Constantly Changing – Alchemical Transformations

with one comment

Bird of paradise in Playa del Carmen

Bird of paradise in Playa del Carmen

Yesterday we spent the morning and half of the afternoon in Playa del Carmen with our neighbours where I found this brilliant Red Bird of Paradise. I took the photo quickly, not sure why I was taking it when I have way too many flower photos and then I returned to being present with our guests. As I sat down this morning to write, the image of this flower came back to me and so I went to my photo archives and retrieved it for this blog post. I then thought I needed to do a bit of research on the flower and use that information here to guide my post for today; but, I didn’t follow through with that thought. My energy wanted to take me somewhere else – alchemy. It was the colour, the drop of water on the tip and the idea that everything is energy and always in transformation.

I mentioned a while ago that I was thinking of doing presentations here in Puerto Morelos that would focus on the human psyche as I understand it, an understanding that is hard to describe as it incorporates Jungian psychology, Buddhism, naturism, and a swirling well of unconsciousness that peeks out to disturb any notion in my head that I actually know something. Last night I learned that I will have the opportunity to present my take on the human psyche on a monthly basis while I am here, on Friday evenings – likely three lectures: January, February, and March 2015. All of that followed a longer than usual meditation session that included Tonglen meditation which powerfully reached into depths that one rarely realises exists within the self.

And this morning as I sat on my cushion in the garden, clothed in wind and light, the sense of being energy, constantly shifting and changing and transforming reminded me of alchemy – psychological alchemy – and the colours of transformational change. It is interesting to follow the threads, or should I say the streams of consciousness that swirl within and without that touch for a moment so that one can become aware before being released back into the cosmic soup of potential.

Written by Robert G. Longpré

March 19, 2014 at 9:15 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love the concept that all is energy is a form that is and will constantly change. Puts life into a little better perspective. Thanks.

    Robert Caldwell

    March 19, 2014 at 12:57 pm


Leave a Reply

