Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

Giving Thanks To You For Being Here

with 4 comments

Just before beginning to write my planned blog post for today, I want to let all know that sometime tomorrow, this blog site will have reached a quarter of a million views. It is hard to imagine that any blog site that is focused on depth psychology could find itself connecting with so many people over a period of five years. I began blogging eight years ago, a travel blog focused on keeping family and friends aware of our life and work at a university in China after my retirement from the education system in Canada. Three years later, I moved to WordPress and began again, at that time shifting my focus to reflections on the human psyche through the lens of Jungian psychology. I can’t even begin to think that I have said all I want to say leaving me to wonder just how long this blog site will continue to pull me into writing.

Someone along the way suggested that this collection of posts could be my chef d’oeuvre, my contribution to the world as a writer, when I wondered aloud about what and when I would ever write something that was worth surviving. Perhaps he was/is right. Perhaps this ongoing process is worth keeping in the archives of published human thought. Like any writer, I have had doubts about its worth and whether or not to let it continue to exist. But now, these words have a life of their own. I don’t own them anymore. They belong to the 249,800 who have invested their time and energy to read them, sometimes adding their words in reflective response.

So, it is with a bit of pride that I vow to continue writing here until there are no more words left to say. Thank you.

Written by Robert G. Longpré

May 6, 2014 at 6:53 am

Posted in Jungian Psychology

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congratulations, 250,000 views is quite an accomplishment!

    Robert Caldwell

    May 6, 2014 at 7:06 am

  2. This is very good news, Robert. At the minimum, it is relatively easy to self-publish a book of blog posts and get it on Amazon and other sites. They can then be produced one at a time, so it is not necessary to commit to a big print run, or anything like that. If you don’t find a traditional publisher, you are welcome to contact me for some guidance, without any expectation of payment. Also, Pythia Peay was quite successful doing an Indiegogo crowd source project, which raised $35K for publishing her most recent two books, and can set you in a good direction on that. If you have all the advice you need, that’s fine. I’m a buyer of anything you publish; probably multiple copies for my children. Best regards, Skip

    Skip Conover

    May 6, 2014 at 7:48 am

  3. The transparency and integrity of your writing is a gift to all who are fortunate enough to find this site. Do please continue. The world needs more voices like yours.
    Jeanie

    Jean Raffa

    May 6, 2014 at 8:35 am

  4. May there be 250,000 more in no time at all !

    Urspo

    May 10, 2014 at 11:41 pm


Leave a Reply

