Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

Teaching An Old Dog New Tricks

leave a comment »

The edible wild with a bit of caution

The edible wild with a bit of caution

I took this photo with my new camera not too many hours after buying the camera, a Sony A6000. The camera is an early birthday present from my wife as I turn sixty-five this summer – officially an old fogey with all the privileges that go with being old such as free provincial park passes and reduced rates for golf and transportation by public transit.

The camera is the lightest DSLR that I have been able to find weighing in less than 500 grams with lens attached, an important consideration as we plan our long walk across northern Spain in the fall of 2015. The camera is wifi enabled and can send photos directly to my tablet, a Nexus 7, wirelessly. Less cords means less weight. The camera is also the most complicated DSLR with a 24 megapixel resolution. It is a steep upgrade from my older Sony A550. That said, in spite of being old, I think I can still learn a thing or two in the time remaining.

Written by Robert G. Longpré

June 9, 2014 at 9:11 am

Posted in Jungian Psychology

Leave a Reply

