Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

Misty Moon

with one comment

The moon as it appeared yesterday evening at 9:30 in the south.

The moon as it appeared yesterday evening at 9:30 in the south.

The image I chose for today’s post is “okay,” just another one of what perhaps is an endless series of moon shots that I have sitting in my extensive photo archives. I took this one with the new camera using the 50mm setting on the lens. I am more impressed that I got this much detail with such a small lens and can hardly wait to have a telephoto lens which will give me even better results with distant objects.

The distance forced me to crop away most of the sky in order to fill enough space with the moon leaving the moon lose the typically sharper edges I have normally obtained, and that is good as I am not looking for crystal clear, but for some mystery and the suggestion that there is so much unknown, so much that is unknowable.

Written by Robert G. Longpré

June 10, 2014 at 6:32 am

Posted in Jungian Psychology

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I just purchased a book ‘all about the moon’ from physics to legends/myth. Lovely moon!

    Urspo

    June 10, 2014 at 10:20 pm


Leave a Reply

