Through a Jungian Lens

See new site URL – http://rglongpre.ca/jungianlens/

Letting Things Bubble Beneath The Surface

with one comment

Approaching a super moon.

Approaching a super moon.

I just realised that it has been almost a month since my last post here. I find myself somewhat amazed as it seems that time has been anything but so busy that I couldn’t have found time to write. I didn’t make a deliberate decision to take a break from writing as I have been writing, just not here in this space. Neither have I abandoned this place. I guess it would be enough to say that time slipped by without much fanfare.

If anything, I would say that I have begun to learn the art of being gentle with myself. Perhaps it is simply the fact that I am getting older and feel less driven. More likely, it has to do with the compulsion to write here deciding it was time for a break so that I could relax without any expectations for anything else.

Yet, I feel the need to write bubbling beneath the surface, a compulsion that has been . occupied with my prequel to my book, The Broken Road. I will let the bubbling beneath the surface continue to do its work without forcing it. With any luck, it will give birth to something worth writing and reading here at Through a Jungian Lens.

Written by Robert G. Longpré

July 12, 2014 at 3:46 pm

Posted in Jungian Psychology

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I always look forward to your posts, although I don’t always leave a comment. You are a comfort knowing someone else is on The Journey.

    Urspo

    July 13, 2014 at 8:25 pm


Leave a Reply

